2016 Sturgeon For Tomorrow Banquet

18th Annual Fundraising Banquet

Preparations for the 18th Annual Sturgeon For Tomorrow Fundraising Banquet are well underway. We are hoping that you will join us at 5:00 PM at the Knights of Columbus Hall at 9840 N Straits Highway in Cheboygan on Saturday, September 10, 2016. Your invitation and RSVP to the banquet can be found on our website.

Your support is crucial to the success of the many programs that are supported by Sturgeon For Tomorrow. If you purchase your package on or before September 3rd, you will also be entered into the “EARLY BIRD DRAWING”. Please check your invitation and RSVP card for package details, and remember, Banquet Sponsors are entered into a “Sponsors Only” drawing for special prizes.

Bob Garner will again serve as our Master of Ceremonies and Doug Larson, Michigan State University, will be our featured speaker. He will discuss the 2016 field season and hatchery operations.

Please complete and return the 2016 Banquet Invitation form. Your special package and raffle tickets will be held at the door for you to pick up the night of the banquet. Dinner Tickets are $30 for adults and $20 for youth 14 years old and under.

We hope you will again join us for an evening of great fun, excellent food, and exclusive prizes. If you have any questions, please feel free to contact Jason at 231-420-7853 or sturgeonking_2002@yahoo.com.

We’re looking forward to seeing you at the banquet.

Saturday, September 12, 2015

K of C Hall - Cheboygan, MI

2015 Banquet

The 17th annual Sturgeon For Tomorrow fundraising banquet was another success thanks to the many devoted members and sturgeon enthusiasts who attended. The banquet netted nearly $8,000.00 to support the educational, research, hatchery and protection programs that make our organization special.

Bob Garner, our Master of Ceremonies, was his usual enthusiastic and supportive self and John Bauman’s update on the spring field season and hatchery activities was wonderfully informative. The unsolicited comments of support from Dave Borgeson, Department of Natural Resources Fisheries Supervisor, were truly welcome.

If you missed the banquet this year, make plans now to attend our 18th fundraising banquet at the Knights of Columbus Hall in Cheboygan on Saturday, September 10, 2016.

Please join us in supporting all the contributors, sponsors and big spenders from our banquet.

2015 Sponsors

  • Rick Ackerberg/Kathy Bezotte
  • Archambo Electric
  • Art/Patty Archambo
  • Gil/Brenda Archambo
  • Scott/Beth Archambo
  • Dan Brown/Diane Libby
  • Chaskey’s Septic Service
  • Bill/Sharon Church
  • Dave Cowper
  • James/Jean Deurwearder
  • Mark/Ann Feldhauser
  • Bob/Beth Garner
  • Ryan/Kerry Howell
  • Jay’s Sporting Goods
  • Robert/Katelyn Kloss
  • Brian/Anita Madison
  • Tom/Nancy Madison
  • Todd / Donna Merchant
  • Troy/Bridget Merchant
  • Michigan Hydraulic Dredging
  • Fred Moulder/Linda Green
  • Alice and Curt Mushlock
  • Stan/Mary Neff
  • Jim/Nancy Norton
  • James/Mary Paulson
  • Ed Ptasznik
  • Harley/Pam Schaedig
  • Steven/Dawn Showalter
  • Mike Simon
  • Scott/Christine Steensma
  • David/Linda Steenstra
  • Paul and Mark Stevenson
  • Straits Area Federal Credit Union
  • Dan/Karen Stroup
  • Jim/Anne Sturgeon
  • Sunrise Communications
  • Bob/Jackie Williams
  • Scott Williams/Kim Beck
  • Jason/Stacey Woiderski
  • Jay/Mary Kay Woiderski

Big Spenders

  • Lindsey Adams
  • Roy/Donna Berry
  • Jim/Gina Burke
  • Citizens National Bank
  • Ann Douglas
  • Jeff Fossmo
  • Denise Lange
  • Randy Lee
  • Don McChristian
  • Tony Merchant/Cheryl Haapapuro
  • Carla Skuse
  • Mel/Joyce Stokes
  • Stephan Tucker
  • Rick Tulgestke
  • Greg/Pat Woodcroft
  • Carl Yost

Artisan Gallery

  • Art/Kay Archambo
  • John/Barb Archambo
  • Bonz Beach Sugar Bush
  • Great Lakes Custom Metal Works
  • Geoff Kowalczyk
  • Arden McNeil
  • Olga Nims
  • Shawn Reeg
  • Mike Simon


  • 211 Bar and Grille
  • 211 Mercantile
  • Rick Ackerberg/Kathy Bezotte
  • Alice’s Restaurant
  • Awakon Federal Credit Union
  • Arby’s, Cheboygan
  • Art/Patty Archambo
  • Gil/Brenda Archambo
  • Attitude’s Salon
  • Bernard Building Center
  • BC Pizza-Cheboygan
  • BC Pizza, Indian River
  • Beth’s Flowers
  • Billies Fashions
  • Bittersweet
  • Black Lake Sportsman’s Club
  • Black Sheep Baa & Grille
  • Black, White and More
  • Blaskowski Feed and Seed
  • BrassWind Landing
  • Burt Lake Preservation Assn
  • Café Noka
  • CarQuest, Onaway
  • Cheboygan City Barber
  • Cheboygan Golf and Country Club
  • Bill/Sharon Church
  • Dairy Queen, Onaway
  • Dar’s Hallmark
  • Ellenberger Lumber
  • Bob/Beth Garner
  • Craig Gronda
  • Healthy Foundations
  • Herb Haase
  • MaryAnn Heidemann, PhD, AICP
  • Holiday Station - Cheboygan
  • Huron Distributors
  • Indian River Golf Club
  • Indian River Sports Center
  • Don Inman
  • Inn Between
  • Ken’s Village Market
  • Linde Furniture
  • Lorenzo’s
  • Louie's Market, Cheboygan
  • Deb McCall
  • Mackinaw Clothing
  • Main Street Fitness
  • Amy Maltby—Avon
  • Charlie Maltby
  • Marshalls’ Fudge
  • Melody’s Lane Gifts & More
  • Dr. Robert Merrick
  • Captain Kris Mills
  • Mickey’s Mini Mart
  • Modern Pharmacy
  • Mullett Area Preservation Society
  • North Country Farm and Fleet
  • Northern Michigan Dive Center
  • North Star Gardens
  • Onaway Custom Embroidery
  • Parrott’s Outpost
  • Pat & Gary’s Party Store
  • Pier 33
  • Pizza Hut, Cheboygan
  • Pollard’s Quick Lube
  • Kevin/Dee Prediger
  • Reusch Jewelers
  • River Rock Grille
  • Save-A-Lot, Cheboygan
  • Seasons of the North Winery
  • Shanty Boy
  • ShopOnaway.com
  • Spray’s Landscaping
  • Step In Restaurant
  • Stony Links Golf Course
  • Straits Area Printing
  • Gary Stranaly
  • TD Archery
  • Tom’s Family Market
  • UAW Black Lake Golf Club
  • UAW Black Lake Education Center
  • Vivio’s
  • Wild Card Outdoor Adventures
  • Wilson’s River Edge
  • Jason/Stacy Woiderski
  • Jay/Mary Kay Woiderski
  • Woodwinds Restaurant
  • Your Spirit Restaurant
  • Zany Kitchen

Sturgeon For Tomorrow volunteers
receive Certificate of Special Congressional Recognition from US Senator Debbie  Stabenow.

September 10, 2011

Congressional RecognitionCertificates were presented to Sturgeon Guarding Program volunteer coordinators and sturgeon ambassadors in recognition of their spirit of volunteerismandcommitment to the improved quality of life for the people of the state of Michigan and to the conservation and protection of the state threatened lake sturgeon.

Sturgeon For Tomorrow President Brenda Archambo presents Certificates of Special  Congressional Recognition from  US Senator Debbie  Stabenow to (from left) Bill and Sharon Church, Ann and Mark Feldhauser and Fran Hartle.

Bob GamerBob Garner was honored for his long standing commitment and leadership role in raising public awareness of the iconic lake sturgeon and dedication to Sturgeon For Tomorrow.

Sturgeon For Tomorrow President Brenda Archambo presents Bob Garner with a Certificate of Special  Congressional Recognition from  US Senator Debbie  Stabenow.